Memories about Early Awareness – August 18, 2016

I saw the following meme, and though the lack of education is frightening, it reminded me of how my awareness expanded over time.

america greatest in nation

When I was 4 or 5, I thought that my neighborhood was all there was of the world. Then I thought it was my hometown. This progressed to county, state, North America, the Americas, and finally, the entire world.

Over the years, as I learned and grew, that awareness was able to grasp the universe, the multiverse, and it even tries to comprehend beyond that.

Leave a Reply

